Leather masks by Eirewolf – Dragons and ravens and foxes, oh my!

*sigh* Once again, I’ve been a very bad blogger.  I just realized that I haven’t yet shown off my leather masks here, and that’s what I’ve been working on for MONTHS now!  Almost all year, in fact.  I am loving leather as a sculpture medium.  The learning curve is not too intimidating, and yet there is still SO much to learn.  I feel that I could do this for the rest of my life, and still be learning new things when I’m an old lady.

Here are a few examples of my leather masks.  Look for new mask designs in 2012, as well as leather bracelets, bracers, and other wearable art. (My available works can be found in my shop on Artfire: http://www.artfire.com/ext/shop/studio/Eirewolf, and you can see all my work at my website: http://www.EirewolfCreations.com.)

Metallic Butterfly leather mask by Eirewolf

Metallic Butterfly leather mask by Eirewolf

Red Fox  leather mask by Eirewolf

Red Fox leather mask by Eirewolf

Raven the Trickster leather mask detail by Eirewolf

Raven the Trickster leather mask detail by Eirewolf

Red Ram's Horn Dragon leather mask by Eirewolf

Red Ram's Horn Dragon leather mask by Eirewolf

Sepia Gryphon leather mask by Eirewolf

Sepia Gryphon leather mask by Eirewolf

~ by eirewolf on December 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
