I’m off to see the wizard…

Tomorrow I leave for a week-long sculpting seminar / retreat led by fairy maven Deb Wood! There will be 8 other students, ranging from beginners to already-amazingly-good sculptors. We will be learning to sculpt (and wig, wing, and dress) a miniature female fairy figure.

I plan to:
1. Learn a lot about sculpting
2. Have gobs of fun with other sculptors

😀

I can’t wait to meet everybody. I met two of the other students at last year’s retreat, and I’ve “met” a few of the others in online groups. I’m looking forward to meeting them and the new people in person!

… and I’m hoping to be able to create something that looks vaguely human (or even vaguely fae). If it’s not too mortifying, I’ll share some pics when I get back. 😉

~ by eirewolf on September 19, 2009.

2 Responses to “I’m off to see the wizard…”

  1. Have fun! I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

    • Thank you Christine! I got back yesterday. The week was a wonderful experience! I am a bit sleep-deprived, but I will try to blog about it ere long. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
