My sketch for the monster contest

(See the previous post for what the heck I’m talking about…)

As promised, here is my (very rough) sketch of what I will be sculpting for Matt Dangler’s monster contest. Hopefully the sculpture will be much better than the sketch… I’m no illustrator!

Dangler Monster Contest Rough Sketch

The inspiration comes from several of his creatures, not just one. I tried to get a feel for the whole body of work and then put my spin on it.

Details may change as the sculpture progresses; they usually do. I’ve made the armature and done rough mock-ups of the shell and the mount’s head. Next comes bulking up the armature, and then the “real” sculpting shall commence. 🙂 Stay tuned!

~ by eirewolf on January 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “My sketch for the monster contest”

  1. That looks good, I love snails and dragons. Great Idea, can’t wait to see what it will look like.

  2. Me either! 🙂 Thanks Stuart!

Leave a Reply

 
