The dragon is in her den… the package has been delivered…

… and other not-so-cryptic spy-flick phrases. 🙂

I just returned from delivering the Bloodbellied Glimmerwing to her home-for-the-next-few-months. Thankfully, she will be in a locked glass case! Phew. I was a bit worried about inquisitive fingers, but now I don’t have to even think about it. It’s funny how nervous I was; almost like a mother leaving her child on the first day of Kindergarten. Almost.

All the artists’ pieces aren’t installed yet, so I didn’t take the tour; I’ll do that next week before the opening reception brings the crowds. But by the few I did see, I feel a bit like a mouse among giants. It’s going to be an amazing exhibit, and I’m excited to be a part of it.

Huzzah! 🙂

By the way, if you’re in the area… the exhibit is at the Santa Clara (CA) City Hall, 1500 Warburton Ave., 95050, across from the Triton Museum of Art. The opening reception is on Sunday, October 28, from 2-4 p.m., with the awards presentation at 3; the exhibit continues through mid-February (weekdays 8-5). The show is in both buildings of the City Hall. Bloodbellied Glimmerwing is displayed in the building on the right, in the glass case straight ahead as soon as you go up the stairs.

~ by eirewolf on October 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
