My resistance was futile… I have been assimilated.

So I finally decided I need a blog.

Was it the fact that everyone else on the ‘net seems to have one? “Everybody’s doin’ it?” Ha! Hardly. If anything, that’s why I’ve resisted for so long. 🙂

I did it because of guilt.

Let me explain… It is not because I feel some misplaced sense of guilt for not having a blog. (How weird would that be?) It’s because I decided that I need more guilt in my life. (Aaaaand, how weird is that?) Well, perhaps “motivation” is a better word than guilt here.

I’ll be blogging to chart my progress on my sculptures and other artistic endeavors, and I figure if people are reading about it, I’ll be more motivated to give them something to look at… therefore (hopefully) creating More. Faster. Better. 🙂 I figure it’s also a good way to share tips and techniques, and to keep track (for myself) of how I did something. Some selfishness, some altruism…. I’m doing this for me, really, but if someone else benefits from it — even better.

I’ll probably only blog about new pieces, so if you want to see previous finished work, you can trot on over to my gallery web site (www.EirewolfCreations.com). If you’re curious about commissions and whatnot, you can check out my FAQ over there.

So, whether ye be friend or stranger… Welcome! Please comment, say hello, ask questions, so I can have some idea of who is out there in the ether, viewing my organized electrons. 🙂

~ by eirewolf on August 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
